neonvincent: Detroit where the weak are killed and eaten T-shirt design (Default)
[personal profile] neonvincent posting in [community profile] coffeepartyusa

coffeeparty

Today is the last day to join and receive a membership card and bumper sticker. Deadline is 11:59 PM, Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time. That's 5 AM Eastern Standard Time, 4 AM Central Standard Time, 3 AM Mountain Standard Time, 2 AM Pacific Standard Time, and 1 AM Alaska Standard Time. Minimum donation is $10, which is for unemployed and students. Standard recommended donation is $50.

To sign up for a 1-year Founding Membership, click here

To sign up for a Sustaining Membership with automatic renewal, click here.




A year ago, the Coffee Party was launched unexpectedly by a simple update of my Facebook status. I'm writing to you today because this genuine, truly grassroots movement deserves a chance to grow.

In order to grow from our all-volunteer, grassroots movement into a national organization with a permanent presence, we need to hire a new media communications and grassroots organizing staff to build capacity and provide better support for our local organizers.

As we enter our second year, we'd like to invite you to support us by becoming a Founding Member of Coffee Party USA. If you join us in the month of February, you will receive a bumper sticker and a personalized card recognizing you as a Founding Member.

It's amazing how much we have done with so little in 2010. We have over 120 local chapters, over 1500 events have been organized, and more than 400,000 people have become engaged online. We did all of this in the spirit of volunteerism and civic duty, with a budget just over $70,000, raised from thousands of donors averaging $17 each.

Imagine what we can accomplish with a budget at least twice what we had in 2010!

With emerging social media technology, your support, and the enduring values we share as Americans, we can rein in corporate influence on our government, and usher in a new era of informed, effective, and responsible self-governance...

Thank you so much for your commitment, support and participation.

—Annabel, Eric & the Coffee Party National Team
From:
Anonymous( )Anonymous This account has disabled anonymous posting.
OpenID( )OpenID You can comment on this post while signed in with an account from many other sites, once you have confirmed your email address. Sign in using OpenID.
User
Account name:
Password:
If you don't have an account you can create one now.
Subject:
HTML doesn't work in the subject.

Message:

 
Notice: This account is set to log the IP addresses of everyone who comments.
Links will be displayed as unclickable URLs to help prevent spam.

Profile

coffeepartyusa: Coffee Party USA logo from the Facebook page and website (Default)
Coffee Party USA on Dreamwidth

June 2014

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Sep. 25th, 2017 04:45 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios